Greiner: A world market leader

Greiner AG is a non-listed corporation and has been family-owned for five generations now. It acts as the parent company of the group.

Family business with history

Greiner is one of the leading companies in the plastic and foam industry. Diversification, inno­vation and globalization shape the success of the group. Our headquarters are in Kremsmün­ster (Austria), and we are active in the packag­ing, furniture, automotive, medical technology, life sciences and profile extrusion sectors.

Graphic on various relevant company figures of Greiner. Graphic on the data and facts of the 4 divisions
© Greiner

Corporate Structure

Greiner’s product and technology spectrum includes many sectors and application areas. The philosophy of giving the individual compa­nies maximum flexibility to be successful in their markets has been adhered to at all times. Correspondingly, the company is structured simply and efficiently, building on the four divisions Greiner Packaging, Greiner Bio-One, Greiner Foam and Greiner Extrusion.

Graphic on the group structure of Greiner.
© Greiner

* Financial and employee figures are consolidated data. They include all joint ventures proportionally, as well as the production sites worldwide and sales locations. 

Four strong divisions – at home all over the world

Greiner is a classical “hidden champion”. Our products are used by a lot of people every day in many different ways. Whether yogurt cups, foam mattresses, airplane seats, blood collection tubes or window profiles: The Greiner family business offers a remarkably broad product range today.

Graphic on the data and facts of the 4 divisions Graphic on the data and facts of the 4 divisions

More about Greiner: https://www.greiner.com/en/group/

Greiner: A world market leader

Die Greiner AG ist eine nicht börsennotierte Aktiengesellschaft und befindet sich seit nunmehr fünf Generationen in Familienbesitz. Sie agiert als Konzernmutter der Gruppe.

Familienunternehmen mit Geschichte

Greiner ist eines der führenden Unternehmen in der Kunststoff- und Schaumstoffindustrie. Diversifikation, Innovation und Globalisierung prägen den Erfolg der Unternehmensgruppe. Wir haben unseren Hauptsitz in Kremsmünster (Österreich) und sind in den Branchen Verpa­ckung, Möbel, Automobil, Medizintechnik, Life Sciences und Profilextrusion tätig.

Grafik zu verschiedenen relevanten Unternehmenszahlen von Greiner.

* Finanz- und Mitarbeiterkennzahlen sind konsolidierte Daten. Sie umfassen anteilig alle Joint Ventures sowie neben den weltweiten Produktionsstandorten auch die Vertriebsstandorte.

Konzernstruktur

Das Produkt- und Technologiespektrum von Greiner umfasst viele Branchen und Anwendungsbereiche. Seit jeher wird die Philosophie verfolgt, den einzelnen Unternehmen größtmögliche Flexibilität zu geben, um in ihren Märkten erfolgreich zu sein. Dementsprechend einfach und effizient ist die Konzernstruktur gestaltet, die auf den vier Sparten Greiner Packaging, Greiner Bio-One, Greiner Foam und Greiner Extrusion aufbaut.

Grafik zur Konzernstruktur von Greiner. Grafik zur Daten und Fakten der 4 Sparten

Vier starke Sparten – zuhause auf der ganzen Welt

Greiner ist ein klassischer „Hidden Champion“. Unsere Produkte begleiten den Alltag vieler Menschen in ganz unterschiedlichen Formen. Ob Joghurtbecher, Schaumstoffmatratze, Flugzeugsitz, Blutentnahmeröhrchen oder Fensterprofil: Das Familienunternehmen Grei­ner bietet heute ein ausgesprochen breites Produktportfolio.

Grafik zu Daten und Fakten der 4 Sparten Grafik zu Daten und Fakten der 4 Sparten.

Mehr über Greiner erfahren: https://www.greiner.com/konzern/