Author: Alexander Berth

Greiner Talks: Stay safe, be human!

What do you think of when you hear “occupational health and safety”? Perhaps you think about workplace rules, posters informing you about protective clothing or forms to be filled out after an accident? It is not always easy to be passionate about this topic. But it relates to the most important thing in the world: the personal health of every single person.

Mental and physical health cannot be taken for granted – the pandemic has taught us that. We are more familiar with rules and regulations than ever before. Our guest in the latest episode of Greiner Talks is proof that health and safety doesn’t have to be a dry subject. In her performances, actress Emma Currie combines the topic of occupational health and safety with a whole range of emotions. She has made it her mission to bring more of a human element to the structured world of major companies.

"Health and safety is about one thing: having a good life."

Emma Currie, Actress & Founder of Acting Up

Born in the UK, Emma Currie is the founder of the company “Acting Up”. In our podcast, she speaks about her acting performances, which tell a personal story using unconventional methods. After all, workplace health and safety is seen as trivial only until something happens: an accident can change a person’s life in just a few seconds. Emma Currie explains how important it is for us to maintain a human touch and talk to each other. This is precisely how she helps her audience connect with unwieldy corporate topics.

Watch Emma Currie’s drama piece “Gail’s Shoes” and read more about Emma Currie’s company Acting Up.

Greiner Talks is our podcast focusing on “sustainability and transformation”. Alexander Berth regularly talks to experts from across the world about the prospects and opportunities offered by a sustainable economy and society.

Click here to find all episodes of Greiner Talks.

Portrait Alexander Berth

Author:

Alexander Berth

Sustainability Communications Manager Greiner AG

Kontakt

Verfasser*in: Alexander Berth

Greiner Talks: Stay safe, be human!

Woran denken Sie, wenn sie „Arbeitssicherheit & Gesundheitsschutz“ hören? Vielleicht an Regeln am Arbeitsplatz, Plakate mit Hinweisen zu Schutzbekleidung, oder auszufüllende Fragebögen nach einem Unfall? Sich mit Leidenschaft mit diesen Themen auseinanderzusetzen, fällt nicht immer leicht. Dabei geht es aber um das allerwichtigste in der Welt: die persönliche Gesundheit eines jeden einzelnen Menschen.

Mentale und körperliche Gesundheit sind keine Selbstverständlichkeit – das hat uns nicht zuletzt die Pandemie gelehrt. Regeln und Vorschriften sind uns vertrauter als je zuvor. Dass „Health & Safety“ kein trockenes Thema sein muss, beweist unser Gast in der neuesten Episode von Greiner Talks: die Schauspielerin Emma Currie verbindet in ihren Performances das Thema Arbeitssicherheit mit jeder Menge Emotion. Sie hat es sich zur Aufgabe gemacht, mehr Menschlichkeit in die strukturierte Welt großer Unternehmen zu bringen.

„Sicherheit und Gesundheit bedeuten vor allem eines: ein gutes Leben.“

Emma Currie, Schauspielerin und Gründerin von Acting Up

Die gebürtige Britin Emma Currie ist Gründerin des Unternehmens „Acting Up“. In unserem Podcast spricht sie über ihre Schauspiel-Performances, die auf unkonventionelle Art und Weise eine persönliche Geschichte erzählen. Denn Arbeitssicherheit ist nur so lange nebensächlich, bis etwas passiert: In nur wenigen Sekunden kann sich das Leben durch einen Unfall ändern. Emma Currie erklärt, wie wichtig es daher ist, dass wir menschlich bleiben und miteinander reden. Genau so bringt sie ihrem Publikum sperrige Unternehmensthemen näher.

Hier finden Sie das im Podcast erwähnte Schauspiel „Gail´s Shoes“ von Emma Currie. Und hier geht’s zu Emma Curries Unternehmen Acting Up.

Greiner Talks ist unser Podcast zum Themenschwerpunkt „Nachhaltigkeit und Transformation“. Alexander Berth tauscht sich in regelmäßigen Abständen mit Expert*innen aus aller Welt über die Perspektiven und Chancen einer zukunftsfähigen Wirtschaft und Gesellschaft aus.

Hier geht’s zu allen Episoden von Greiner Talks.

Portrait Alexander Berth

Verfasser*in:

Alexander Berth

Sustainability Communications Manager Greiner AG

Kontakt