Author: Alexander Berth

Inside COP27: Can we save the planet?

Listen to Greiner Talks and get an insight into the world’s most important conference on climate change.

In this special episode of Greiner Talks, Alexander Berth travelled to Sharm El-Sheikh and met up with activists, climate scientists, politicians, civil society representatives and companies to share their perspectives. How can we all improve on climate action and after all, can we still save our planet? Listen in and get a feeling of what it is like to be inside the Conference of the Parties.

"If we don't manage to progress collectively, we all lose."

Leonore Gewessler, Minister for Climate Action, Republic of Austria

Together with Austrian journalists and scholarship holders of the European Forum Alpbach, Greiner was on site in Sharm El-Sheikh to learn, understand and extend its network in the fight against the climate crisis. Follow our journey to COP27 in Egypt and learn about the incredible scale and complexity of international negotiations on climate change.

As one of very few Austrian companies, Greiner recently submitted ambitious emission reduction goals to the Science Based Targets initiative. These targets are in line with the Paris Agreement, aiming to limit global warming to 1.5 degrees. Greiner sees itself as part of the solution and that is why COP27 was an important occasion to learn, understand and extend our network in the fight against the climate crisis.

"We are losing hopes. We are losing lives. We are losing everything."

Pervez Aly, Climate activist, Fridays For Future Pakistan

Greiner Talks is our podcast focusing on sustainability and transformation. Alexander Berth regularly talks to experts from across the world about the prospects and opportunities offered by a sustainable economy and society.

Click here to find all episodes of Greiner Talks.

Portrait Alexander Berth

Author:

Alexander Berth

Sustainability Communications Manager Greiner AG

Kontakt

Verfasser*in: Alexander Berth

Inside COP27: Can we save the planet?

Jetzt in Greiner Talks reinhören und Einblicke in die wichtigste Konferenz zur Bekämpfung des globalen Klimawandels erhalten.

In dieser Sonderausgabe von Greiner Talks hat Alexander Berth Politiker:innen, Klimawissenschaftler:innen, Vertreter:innen der Zivilgesellschaft und Vertreter:innen von Unternehmen getroffen und sie vors Mikro gebeten. Wie können wir alle im Klimaschutz zulegen, und ist unser Planet überhaupt noch retten? Jetzt reinhören und die Weltklimakonferenz hautnah erleben.

„Wenn wir nicht gemeinsam Fortschritt erzielen, dann verlieren wir alle.“

Leonore Gewessler, Österreichische Bundersministerin für Klimaschutz

Gemeinsam mit österreichischen Journalisten und Stipendiat:innen des Europäischen Forums Alpbach besuchte Greiner die Weltklimakonferenz in Sharm El-Sheikh. Im aktuellen Greiner-Podcast gibt’s Einblicke in die Reise zur COP27 nach Ägypten und jede Menge Informationen zum unglaublichen Ausmaß der globalen Klimakrise.

Als eines von wenigen österreichischen Unternehmen hat Greiner kürzlich ambitionierte Emissionsreduktionsziele bei der Science Based Targets Initiative eingereicht. Diese Ziele stehen im Einklang mit dem Pariser Abkommen, welches eine Begrenzung der Erderwärmung auf 1,5 Grad anstrebt. Greiner sieht sich als Teil der Lösung und Teil des Problems zugleich. COP27 ist daher eine wichtige Gelegenheit, der Klimakrise gemeinsam entgegenzutreten.

„Wir verlieren die Hoffnung. Wir verlieren unser Leben. Wir verlieren alles.“

Pervez Aly, Klimaaktivist, Fridays For Future Pakistan

Greiner Talks ist unser Podcast zum Thema Nachhaltigkeit und Transformation. Alexander Berth spricht regelmäßig mit Expert:innen aus der ganzen Welt über die Perspektiven und Chancen einer nachhaltigen Wirtschaft und Gesellschaft.

Hier geht’s zu allen Episoden von Greiner Talks.

Portrait Alexander Berth

Verfasser*in:

Alexander Berth

Diversity & Social Impact Manager Greiner AG

Kontakt